Upcoming Events at PJ's Lager House

Tue, Sep 27, 2016 @ 9:00 pm

Wood Chickens ( Cowpunk from Madison, WI) https://www.facebook.com/woodchickensband/?fref=ts Border Patrol ( Folkpunk from Windsor & Det) https://www.facebook.com/theborderpatrolband/?fref=ts Wagner Act ( Country/Americana from Det) https://www.facebook.com/thewagneract/?fref=ts Mason... View Event >

Thu, Sep 29, 2016 @ 8:00 pm

Thursday, September 29 / 8pm / $5 Andrew Ellis (Americana/Folk/Blues) Fifth & Main (Folk rock) Andrew Ellis plugs away in Toledo bars night after night, which has honed his chops to a fine degree. His brand of Americana on this set of songs is rough and tender, smart and streetwise, and IS... View Event >

Fri, Sep 30, 2016 @ 8:00 pm

Friday, September 30 / 8pm / $7 Dragon Wagon (Bluegrass/Folk/Rock) Emily Rose (Folk/Rock) Paleface (Indie folk rock/Americana) Dragon Wagon originally began out of the amazingly talented Ann Arbor Michigan music scene, and has grown to be one of the staple Midwest Americana bands. At it's... View Event >

Sat, Oct 1, 2016 @ 8:00 pm

Saturday, October 1 / 8pm / $6 Static presents: The 21st Annual Big 80s Flashback Bash! 40th Anniversary of Punk Edition / Featuring: CLASHBACK (The Clash-the only Clash tribute that matters!) THE DDTS- ( The Ramones-Gabba Gabba Hey!) FABULOUS DISASTER- (Sex Pistols-revisit the filth &... View Event >

Wed, Oct 5, 2016 @ 8:00 pm

Wednesday, October 5 / 8pm / $10 Red Elvises (ROKENROL) catl (Rock'n'roll) If Igor and Red Elvises aren't in the middle of a tour, they are getting ready for the next one - this traveling rokenrol party is constantly in motion and consistently evolving. Singer, songwriter, guitarist and... View Event >

Thu, Oct 6, 2016 @ 8:00 pm

Thursday, October 6 / 8pm / $6 Alanna Royale (Rock/Pop/Soul) Jarrod Champion Trio (Melodic rock) Alanna Royale combines the best elements of rock, pop, funk and soul, all executed by their fearless leader and sensual vocalist, Alanna Quinn-Broadus, an unparalleled rhythm section – Jared... View Event >

Fri, Oct 7, 2016 @ 8:00 pm

Friday, October 7 / 8pm / $10 Matt Woods (Americana/Rock/Country) Doop & the Inside Outlaws (Rock/Alt-country) Crooked Little Reasons (Rock/Folk rock/Pop) Matt Woods: I am a Knoxville, Tennessee based songwriter who spends a hell of a lot of time driving all over bringing my songs to... View Event >

Sat, Oct 8, 2016 @ 8:00 pm

Saturday, October 8 / 8pm / $10 Water Seed (Funk/Soul/Jam) Gabriel Brass Band (New Orleans brass band/Funk) Water Seed: What do you call a musical gumbo that recalls the ancestral strut and joie de vivre of the New Orleans’ Tremé, the drama and ecstasy of the church’s wailing floor, and... View Event >

Mon, Oct 10, 2016 @ 8:00 pm

Monday, October 10 / 8pm / $Free MOTHRA: A night of comedy and/or storytelling Detroit's favorite comedy open mic night, occurring monthly. Share jokes, stories, and more with your host Stretch. View Event >

Tue, Oct 11, 2016 @ 8:00 pm

Tuesday, October 11 / 8pm / $7 The Hooten Hallers (Rock/Blues/Hillbilly) Stump Tail Dolly (Metal/Country/Experimental) Dave Morrison (Songwriter) The Hooten Hallers are a blues, soul, and rock n' roll band from Columbia, Missouri. They are: John Randall (Guitar/ Electric Lap Steel/ Vocals),... View Event >

Wed, Oct 12, 2016 @ 8:00 pm

Wednesday, October 12 / 8pm Off the Ledge (Alternative/Rock) The Come Ons Rooster Off the Ledge: We are a band of friends that get together to play, compose and perform great music. Our Band functions as a cover band and a band that writes and performers original music. Our sound would... View Event >

Thu, Oct 13, 2016 @ 8:00 pm

Thursday, October 13 / 8pm / $5 Jennifer Hall (Indie rock/Soul) Dower Townes (Singer/Songwriter) Holly Bernt Band (Americana) Jennifer Hall is a Chicago based dynamic artist with soulful powerhouse vocals delivered with great passion and vulnerability. With the intensity of Janis Joplin,... View Event >

Fri, Oct 14, 2016 @ 8:00 pm

Friday, October 14 / 8pm / $5 Horse Cave Trio (Roots rock & roll) If there is one band that knows the meaning of rockabilly, it’s Detroit’s Horse Cave Trio. The lineup of Ron DeVore (vocals & bass guitar) and Lou Simon (guitar) have soaked up influences along with bourbon, from the... View Event >

Sat, Oct 15, 2016 @ 7:00 pm

Saturday, October 15 / 7pm / $5 The Seatbelts (Rock) Hailing from the mean streets of the Motor City, The Seatbelts originated way back in 1977. The group cut their teeth playing clubs and concerts in and around the Michigan area, opening for acts like the Romantics, Destroy All Monsters,... View Event >

Sat, Oct 15, 2016 @ 9:00 pm

Saturday, October 15 / 9pm The Lawsuits (Indie rock) Derek Fawcett (Pop/Rock) For years, Philadelphia's The Lawsuits have been known for a sound that cannot be pigeonholed into one genre. There is something to be said about a band that has been creating music together as long as The Lawsuits... View Event >

Tue, Oct 18, 2016 @ 8:00 pm

Tuesday, October 18 / 8pm / $5 Almost Free (Alternative) Telco (Indie/Rock/Pop) The Blue Velvets (Rock/Americana) Vehicles (Los Angeles) Almost Free: “How can we be free if we are always chasing an intangible and subjective state of mind?” asks Almost Free frontman, Andy Bird. With... View Event >