Upcoming Events at PJ's Lager House

Tue, Jan 16, 2018 @ 6:00 pm

Tuesday, January 16 / 6pm / No cover Onigiri Daddy is a pop-up that makes highly-addictive Japanese rice balls 🍙 and other Asian delights. This time, we are really hyped to debut Yaki Onigiri Ochazuke. In this dish, onigiri gets grilled until the rice is crispy and then has a delicious... View Event >

Fri, Jan 19, 2018 @ 5:30 pm

Friday, January 19 / 5:30-7:30pm / No cover Kate Hinote & the Disasters (Americana/Folk-noir/Melodrama) Kate Hinote & The Disasters are an acoustic trio performing predominately original material co-written by Kate Hinote, front woman for the Americana/Indie/Folk-Noir act, The... View Event >

Fri, Jan 19, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Friday, January 19 / 8pm doors, 9pm music / $8 Party Days (Synthwave) Legume (Slacker rock) Sunshine Buddy (Indie pop) Emma Guzman (Singer-songwriter) Party Days: "“Distortions” is the newest track from local Detroit band Party Days, led by our own Carlray. Recorded, mixed, and mastered... View Event >

Sat, Jan 20, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Saturday, January 20 / 8pm doors, 9pm music / $15 jessica Care moore (Poet) Jackie Venson (Indie/Blues) Steffanie Christi'an (Rock) Nina Sofia (of Nina & the Buffalo Riders -- Psych/Blues/Rock) jessica Care moore is the CEO of Moore Black Press, Executive Producer of Black WOMEN Rock!,... View Event >

Tue, Jan 23, 2018 @ 6:00 pm

Tuesday, January 23 / 6pm / No cover Seoul Food: Join us at PJ’s Lager House for a night full of food straight from the Seoul. Catering to all your Korean food needs. View Event >

Wed, Jan 24, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Wednesday, January 24 / 8-10pm / No cover Welcome to Lager House Pub Quiz on their new night! The finest prizes and the best trivia questions in Detroit are still at the Lager House Pub Quiz. View Event >

Fri, Jan 26, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Friday, January 26 / 8pm doors, 9pm music / $5 Green Dads perform the seminal Green Day album, "Dookie" Pearls of the Swamp (Roots rock) The 44 Territories (Americana/Alt-country/Rock and roll) Green Dads will be performing "Dookie" in its entirety. Further details to follow. Green Dads is... View Event >

Sat, Jan 27, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Saturday, January 27 / 8pm doors, 9pm music / $5 Goldzilla & Eddie Logix (Hip hop/Rap) FRED (Hip hop/Rap) Wing Vilma (Electronic/Downtempo) Peace to Mateo (Splash hop) Goldzilla: A rapper as well as a graphic artist Goldzilla has become a staple of the Metro Detroit indie rap scene for... View Event >

Tue, Jan 30, 2018 @ 6:00 pm

Tuesday, January 30 / 6pm / No cover Good evening, please join us for a night of food eating and ping pong at the Lager House. The menu will have some noodle dishes, some fried dishes, snacky things, some comforting and warm dishes straight from the soul. We are sponsoring a Ping Pong... View Event >

Wed, Jan 31, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Wednesday, January 31 / 8pm doors, 9pm music Pröwess (Rock N' Roll) Trigger (Hard rock) Electric Huldra (Rock and roll) Pröwess is a straight on rock 'n' roll band hailing from Charlotte, NC. This savage army of seasoned road-warriors with dreams of conquest and world domination was... View Event >

Sat, Feb 3, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Saturday, February 3 / 8pm doors, 9pm music Dirty Fences (Garage/Punk rock) The Stools (Garage/Punk) Dirty Fences: New York City's favorite hard-working band. Dirty Fences' fast, catchy, street-level, rock n roll will LIGHT THE FIRE OF YOUR DESIRE. "It's a shame there aren't more bands... View Event >

Tue, Feb 6, 2018 @ 6:00 pm

Tuesday, February 6 / 5pm to midnight / No cover Join Crispy Roll October 3 at Lager House for a CRISPY DINNER! Rolls, soups, and salads all $3 each-cash only. MEATY/VEGETARIAN/VEGAN 😘🍅🍔🔥🌶🧀🍟🍗🌽💖 Bring your appetite!! ~*WE GOT IT ALL*~ View Event >

Wed, Feb 7, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Wednesday, February 7 / 8-10pm / No cover Welcome to Lager House Pub Quiz on their new night! The finest prizes and the best trivia questions in Detroit are still at the Lager House Pub Quiz. View Event >

Thu, Feb 8, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Thursday, February 8 / 8pm doors, 9pm music Stormy Chromer (Rock/Improg) Stormy Chromer erupted onto the Ann Arbor and Ypsilanti music scene in early 2014. The band’s four members – Spencer Hanson and Brendan Collins on guitar, Ryan King on bass guitar, and Amin Lanseur on drums – mix... View Event >

Sun, Feb 11, 2018 @ 7:00 pm

Sunday, February 11 / 7pm doors / $10 Come join us for another unforgettable Funky D Records party, celebrating the life of the great Robert Bradley! 🎂Robert will be performing with his all-star band, emcee Linda Lexy & a special opening act TBA.... Robert Bradley was born in Alabama,... View Event >

Mon, Feb 12, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Monday, February 12 / 8pm / $5 F*ck Mondays with Sailor’s Mouth Yoga at PJ’s Lager House in Detroit! New Year, New f*ckin’ you, boo! You got a bad case of the ‘Mondays’? F*ck that! Let’s get bent! You are invited to swear, drink, and do yoga to shake off the Mondays at PJ’s... View Event >

Tue, Feb 13, 2018 @ 6:00 pm

Tuesday, February 13 / 6pm / No cover The Grim Feeder is your 100% vegan pop-up in Detroit City providing a food service for both body and spirit. Join us in eternal health through vegan cuisine at one of our dining events. Catering, meal planning, kitchen takeovers, pop-ups & plant-based... View Event >

Thu, Feb 15, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Thursday, February 15 / 8pm doors, 9pm music / $7 Rooftop Love Club (Garage rock/Blues) The Philter (Surf/Shoegaze/New wave) Warhorses (Heavy trance rock) Krillin (Indie garage/Surf) Rooftop Love Club: Toronto garage blues duo, Rooftop Love Club, thicken their reverberant riff-rock with... View Event >

Fri, Feb 16, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Friday, February 16 / 8pm doors, 9pm music The Lucid Furs (Detroit freak rock) The Lucid Furs: Five bereaved souls here to wash your minds with their hard rock, psych and blues concoctions. To hold on to your morality, virtue and chastity DO NOT listen to The Lucid Furs! [Photo credit:... View Event >

Tue, Feb 20, 2018 @ 6:00 pm

Tuesday, February 20 / 6pm / No cover MaMang (Vietnamese Pop-up Kitchen) Flint's only S.E. Asian eatery proudly serving Vietnamese Cuisine and Taiwanese treats inside the Flint Farmer's Market. View Event >

Wed, Feb 21, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Wednesday, February 21 / 8-10pm / No cover Welcome to Lager House Pub Quiz on their new night! The finest prizes and the best trivia questions in Detroit are still at the Lager House Pub Quiz. View Event >

Thu, Feb 22, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Thursday, February 22 / 8pm doors, 9pm music Kanem X (Hard Rock/Hard Blues) Kanem X: Kanem X has cultivated a fiery style of guitar playing over the years meddling in hard rock, hard blues, and classic thrash metal. His music takes an instant hold of your senses, navigating you through... View Event >

Sat, Feb 24, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Saturday, February 24 / 8pm doors, 9pm music Vista Kicks (Bootie shakin' rock and roll) ATMIG (Indie/Rock) The Sugar Bombs (Dirty basement pop) Vista Kicks, originally from Sacramento, had released 3 tracks on their own between 2014 and 2015, which have amassed 3.4 million Spotify streams... View Event >

Fri, Mar 2, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Friday, March 2 / 8pm doors, 9pm music The History of Gunpowder (Freak out rock and blues) Nina & the Buffalo Riders (Psychedelic blues/Hard rock) Scarlet Lies (Detroit Glam Pop Rock) The History of Gunpowder is a five piece swamp-pirate blues, freak out troupe from Montreal. Drawing... View Event >

Mon, Mar 5, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Monday, March 5 / 8pm doors, 9pm music Oak House (Experimental grunge-psyche rock) Mooses (Indie pop/Surf) You Rest, You Joy Life (Post-genre) Oak House is a band built on deftly balanced juxtaposition — an experiment in the visceral and contemplative, the base and the beautiful. Rock music... View Event >

Mon, Mar 5, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Monday, March 5 / 8pm / $5 F*ck Mondays with Sailor’s Mouth Yoga at PJ’s Lager House in Detroit! New Year, New f*ckin’ you, boo! You got a bad case of the ‘Mondays’? F*ck that! Let’s get bent! You are invited to swear, drink, and do yoga to shake off the Mondays at PJ’s Lager... View Event >

Wed, Mar 7, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Wednesday, March 7 / 8-10pm / No cover Welcome to Lager House Pub Quiz on their new night! The finest prizes and the best trivia questions in Detroit are still at the Lager House Pub Quiz. View Event >

Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 9:00 am

Sunday, March 11 / 9am /  No cover, ever! The biggest party of the year. Details to come!! View Event >

Wed, Mar 21, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Wednesday, March 21 / 8-10pm / No cover Welcome to Lager House Pub Quiz on their new night! The finest prizes and the best trivia questions in Detroit are still at the Lager House Pub Quiz. View Event >

Fri, Mar 23, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Friday, March 23 / 8pm doors, 9pm music Sarah Borges (Rock and roll) Sarah Borges: To watch Sarah Borges strut and howl onstage is to participate in rock n roll communion, all glistening sweat and high kicks, soul-shaking and sassy antics. She’s a modern-day retro spitfire, red lipstick... View Event >

Sat, Mar 24, 2018 @ 7:00 pm

Saturday, March 24 / 7pm doors / $10 We've united bands of different styles of punk rock from the far corners of the scene to bring you Detroit Anarchy... This Lineup is 100% Made-In-Detroit Punk Rock! The in your face raw power rock of Screw Featuring two members of seminal Detroit... View Event >

Fri, Mar 30, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Friday, March 30 / 8pm doors, 9pm music DJ Fixed (Modern Tribe) DJ Disc Detroit (Detroit Deep Sessions) 'The Don' Jeffrey Woodward (Detroit Deep Sessions) DJ Fixed is an accomplished underground DJ & Producer. Performing Techno, Minimal and Tech-House, he has performed continually at the... View Event >

Sat, Mar 31, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Saturday, March 31 / 8pm doors, 9pm music / $8 Darkred (Noise rock) Pirate Love (Rock n roll) The Ashleys (Rock) St. James & the Apostles (Progressive blues/Psychedelic soul) “Darkred continues the Paik-style experimentalism, albeit stripped-down. The dense soundscape and the... View Event >

Wed, Apr 4, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Wednesday, April 4 / 8-10pm / No cover Welcome to Lager House Pub Quiz on their new night! The finest prizes and the best trivia questions in Detroit are still at the Lager House Pub Quiz. View Event >

Mon, Apr 9, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Monday, April 9 / 8pm / $5 F*ck Mondays with Sailor’s Mouth Yoga at PJ’s Lager House in Detroit! New Year, New f*ckin’ you, boo! You got a bad case of the ‘Mondays’? F*ck that! Let’s get bent! You are invited to swear, drink, and do yoga to shake off the Mondays at PJ’s Lager... View Event >

Wed, Apr 18, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Wednesday, April 18 / 8-10pm / No cover Welcome to Lager House Pub Quiz on their new night! The finest prizes and the best trivia questions in Detroit are still at the Lager House Pub Quiz. View Event >

Mon, May 14, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Monday, May 14 / 8pm / $5 F*ck Mondays with Sailor’s Mouth Yoga at PJ’s Lager House in Detroit! New Year, New f*ckin’ you, boo! You got a bad case of the ‘Mondays’? F*ck that! Let’s get bent! You are invited to swear, drink, and do yoga to shake off the Mondays at PJ’s Lager... View Event >

Mon, Jun 11, 2018 @ 8:00 pm

Monday, June 11 / 8pm / $5 F*ck Mondays with Sailor’s Mouth Yoga at PJ’s Lager House in Detroit! New Year, New f*ckin’ you, boo! You got a bad case of the ‘Mondays’? F*ck that! Let’s get bent! You are invited to swear, drink, and do yoga to shake off the Mondays at PJ’s Lager... View Event >